Close Search
News  | 

International e-Philanthropy Awards

5 July 2005 at 1:07 pm
Staff Reporter
Nominations are now being sought in a worldwide call for entries for the first Annual International ePhilanthropy Awards, by the ePhilanthropy Foundation.

Staff Reporter | 5 July 2005 at 1:07 pm


International e-Philanthropy Awards
5 July 2005 at 1:07 pm

Nominations are now being sought in a worldwide call for entries for the first Annual International ePhilanthropy Awards, by the ePhilanthropy Foundation.

Until August 1 2005, web sites can get into the running by being nominated for The International ePhilanthropy Awards and the accompanying industry recognition and increased awareness of their best practices.

All nominations are to be made online at

The awards are presented by the ePhilanthropy Foundation, a global leader in providing training to charities for the ethical and efficient use of the Internet for philanthropic purposes through education and advocacy.

The awards are presented with support from, eTapestry, GetActive Software, Artez Interactive and TenneyTech.

Nominees will be announced following August 1, 2005 and the winners will be unveiled on September 22, 2005 at a ceremony in New York City.

Reflecting the web’s democratic spirit, the Foundation says it is seeking web sites of all shapes and sizes representing charities/NGOs around the world. Self-nominations are encouraged.

Sites can be nominated in four (4) divisions, including: Best Online Donations/ Fundraising (revenue generating) Campaign, Best Event Registration and/or Membership Campaign, Best Community Building/ Volunteerism and/or Activism (non-revenue) Campaign and Best ePhilanthropy Research Project.

Sites are judged on the basis of content, structure and navigation, visual design, functionality, interactivity, the nominees use of the Internet to build relationships, community and outreach, innovative techniques, fundraising effectiveness, attention to privacy and security issues and overall experience.

Nominations must be submitted online via the ePhilanthropy Foundation awards website.

Be a part of ePhilanthropy history by nominating the “best of the best”, for complete details and online nomination form go to

Acclaimed artist Edward Kachurik has designed a beautiful glass sculpture that represents the high ideals of the International ePhilanthropy Awards. The winning entry in each category will receive an engraved Kachurick glass sculpture along with a $500 gift to their favourite charity.

A panel of high profile philanthropy leaders serving as judges will make the final selection for each award. Judges include representatives from the Not for Profit and for-profit sector.

Questions about the awards should be directed to

PB Careers
Get your biweekly dose of news, opinion and analysis to keep you up to date with what’s happening and why it matters for you, sent every Tuesday and Thursday morning.

Got a story to share?

Got a news tip or article idea for Pro Bono News? Or perhaps you would like to write an article and join a growing community of sector leaders sharing their thoughts and analysis with Pro Bono News readers? Get in touch at or download our contributor guidelines.



Tags : Awards,


Get more stories like this


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You call it philanthropy, we call it ‘Devlopman Tèt Ansanm’

Marie-Rose Romain Murphy

Monday, 21st September 2020 at 6:14 pm

Addressing economic insecurity is key to preventing family violence

Stella Avramopoulos

Monday, 21st September 2020 at 5:59 pm

Impact heavyweights fight for people-led COVID recovery

Maggie Coggan

Monday, 21st September 2020 at 5:54 pm

pba inverse logo
Subscribe Twitter Facebook

We need your help.

Since the outbreak of COVID-19, Pro Bono Australia has seen a devastating fall in advertising and less people posting on our job board, which is how we fund our free news service. You can show us that you value the work we do by making a contribution.

 Make a contribution 

You have Successfully Subscribed!